Welcome Back!

We are very happy to announce that our dear friend, and longtime Rhythm Playboys band member, Jerry Dahl, has decided to come out of retirement and will once again be joining the band for a lot of our engagements in 2021!  After working with us the last few jobs, it has truly been like old times to be performing together again.  Make a point to come out and enjoy the authentic classic country vocals and rhythm guitar that Jerry adds to the Rhythm Playboys.  We look forward to seeing you at a dance soon and thank you again for supporting the band for so many years. 

For Bookings & Information call:

715-533-1968 


See Below for Upcoming Events: 

Check our schedule often as things begin to reopen.  We are ready to make music and waiting to see all of our dance friends in 2021.

2021  Events

NOTICE:

Make sure to check that events are being held as scheduled due to the virus, this page was updated July 9, 2021.



Sunday, July 11 Ryan, Denny & Jerry at Brian's New Moon (Formerly the Silvermoon Ballroom) Alma, WI 1-4:30

Come out and support the new owner, we are happy to be back here, lot's of fun memories at the Moon!

THANK YOU TO EVERYONE FOR MAKING THE DANCE AT THE NEW MOON SO MUCH FUN, IT WAS GREAT TO SEE SO MANY FRIENDS, WHAT AN AMAZING CROWD!....WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN SATURDAY, OCTOBER 9th  for a FALL DANCE 1-4:30


Wednesday, July 14, Ryan at Moose Lodge, Menomonie, WI 1-4

Thurs. July 15 Trempealeau County Fair, Galesville, WI Ryan, Denny, Larry, Jerry & Jeff 6pm-10

Friday, July 16 Ryan, Denny & Jerry at the Shed Bar & Grill, Ridgeway, MN 7pm

Saturday, July 17 Ryan & Denny at Moose Lodge, Eau Claire, WI 1-4

Friday, July 23 Ryan at Senior Center, 

La Crosse, WI 1-4

Sunday, July 25 Jamboree Days, Pavilion by the water tower, New Auburn, WI Ryan, Karl & Jerry 1-4

Wednesday, July 28 Ryan at Moose Lodge, Menomonie, WI 1-4

Friday, July 30 Ryan at VFW, Osage, IA 7-10

Wednesday, August, 4 Ryan at Senior Center, La Crosse, WI 7pm

NEW Date:  Saturday, Aug 7 The Rhythm Playboys + Karl Hartwich at the Historic Silverdome Ballroom, Neillsville, WI 1-5  (Ryan, Denny, Jerry, Larry, Arleen & Karl)

Sun. August 8  Ryan, Karl & Denny at Coliseum Ballroom, Walcott, IA 1:30-5:30

Friday, August 20 Ryan at VFW, Osage, IA 7-10

Sunday, August 22 Ryan & Denny at Moose Lodge, Eau Claire, WI 1-4

Sat. Aug. 28  Ryan, Denny, Jerry at R & R First & Last Chance, Black River Falls, WI 1-5

Sun. August 29 Ryan, Karl, Jerry & Denny at  Community Center, Carpenter, IA 1-4:30 

Wednesday, Sept. 1 Senior Center, La Crosse, WI 7pm

Sunday, Sept. 5 Ryan, Karl & Denny at Uncle Salty's Golf and Camp, Holcombe, WI 3-6PM  We had a great time here in May, come back for the fun.


Saturday, September 11  Ryan, Denny, Jerry, Alvin, Larry at Grand Occasions, Osseo, WI for Rachael Herman's Birthday Party


Sunday, September 12, Ryan & Denny at Rooster's Roadhouse, New Richmond, WI 1-4 for Dennis Nelson's Birthday

Friday, September, 17 Ryan, Denny, Jerry, Larry, Karl & Jeff at Chippewa Falls, WI Oktoberfest 1-3:30

Saturday, September 18 Blair Cheese Festival, Blair WI  Ryan, Denny, Shandler, Randy, Jerry, Dave

Sun. Sept. 19 Ryan & Denny at American Legion, Park Falls, WI 1-4 Free dance sponsored by polka club

Saturday, September 25 Ryan & Denny at Moose Lodge, Eau Claire, WI 1-4

Friday, October 1. Ryan at VFW, Osage, IA 7-10

Sunday, October 3 Concordia Ballroom, La Crosse, WI Ryan, Denny, Jerry, Larry & Jeff. 1-5

Saturday, October 16 - Firemen's Dance at Fire Station, Osseo, WI  Ryan, Denny, Jerry, Larry & Jeff  noon-4

Saturday, October 23 Ryan & Denny at Moose Lodge, Eau Claire, WI 1-4

Saturday, October 30. Ryan at American Legion, Waseca, MN 7-10:30

Wednesday, November 3 Ryan at Senior Center, La Crosse, WI 7pm

Sunday, November 7  St. Croix Casino, Turtle Lake, WI 1-5  Ryan, Jerry, Denny & Jeff

Saturday, November 13  Ryan & Denny at Moose Lodge, Eau Claire, WI 1-4

Wednesday, December 1 Ryan at Senior Center, La Crosse, WI 7pm

Saturday, December 11 Ryan & Denny at Moose Lodge, Eau Claire, WI 1-4

Sunday, December 12 Concordia Ballroom, La Crosse, WI Ryan, Denny, Jerry, Larry & Jeff 1-5

Sunday, December 26, Ryan & Karl at Joyful Event Center, Denver, CO 

Wednesday, Dec. 29 Ryan & Karl at Superstition Sunrise RV Resort, S Meridian Rd Apache Junction, AZ 7-10

Friday, December 31 Ryan & Karl at Bonita Vista, Apache Junction, AZ. 



Check out this video of the band on you

tube at this link:

Orville Dahl - fiddle

Left: Denny Marion on steel guitar in Dubuque, IA.

Below: Rhythm Playboys in Dubuque, IA

Enjoy these pictures of the band members.

Orville Dahl's Las Vegas debut...at age 87, the audience loved him!

Ryan on keyboard, Alvin on drums, Iris on vocals and Don on guitar.

 (As pictured at the Orleans Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada

Left to Right: Ryan Herman, Jimmy Herman, Larry Janke, Don Maug,

Al Zastrow, John Herman, Ralph Herman.

One of the longest performing bands in the country with over fifty years of entertaining experience, the Rhythm Playboys generate energy and excitement everywhere they perform. This dynamic band is comprised of very talented, dedicated musicians from Western Wisconsin.

Please call Ryan for availability and more information at 715-533-1968 cell.

**************************************************************************************

Visit the Wisconsin Polka Music Web site at

www.wisconsinpolkamusic.com

**************************************************************************************

**************************************************************************************

Check out these pictures of the 50th+ Anniversary.

Above: Dancers at the 50th Party

Below Left: Ryan, Skyler & Shandler Herman & Al Zastrow 

 Below Right: Orville Dahl

Above: Ryan & Howie Sturtz

A Wonderful time

was had by all!

The Palladium Ballroom in Osseo, WI

50+ Anniversary Dance Party of the

Rhythm Playboys.

A huge thank you goes out to the over 1000 friends that attended during the two day event. As members of the band, the 50+ Anniversary was one that will forever be preserved as one of our fondest memories and most enjoyable performances. Music fans, friends and family from made it special. Past band members and special guests were awsome on stage-Thank You! Some of the past members in attendance include Mike Berg (both of them!) Bob Everson, Elroy Dahl, Charles Stone, David Herman, John Herman and Norm Herman. Some of the special guests in attendance were Howie Sturtz, Lyle Heck, Kathy &Connie Johns, Deni Marion, Roger Thompson, Molly Klebig, Debbie Dahl and the Herman boys - Randy, Rob, Barrent, Skyler and Shandler. We also want to thank Shawn Holden and his staff at the Palladium and Troy Espe and the Leader Telegram for their excellent coverage of the event.

Ryan Herman

N43212 County Road O

Osseo, WI 54758

Osseo Area Lodging______

Osseo Inn 715-597-3175

Super 8     715-597-5000

                   Stoney Creek Campground

                        715-597-2102         

0